Priority Counties

Florida's Top 25 High Priority Counties

The Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) has a broad pedestrian and bicycle safety program to make our roadways safer for these vulnerable road users. Under the program, a Focused Initiative has been implemented in the 25 counties with the highest numbers of bicyclist and pedestrian fatalities. Law enforcement is a major partner in the initiative to help education and enforcement activities at high crash locations.

Map of Florida Districts