## Florida's Pedestrian and Bicycle Safety Coalition Meeting Agenda – April 26 - 27, 2023

Wednesday, April 26, 2023 – General Session 1	
1:00 – 1:05 PM	Call to Order – L.K. Nandam, FDOT Interim Assistant Secretary Strategic Development
1:05 – 1:10 PM	Welcome – David Gwynn, FDOT District 7 Secretary
1:10 – 1:20 PM	Meeting Dedication in Honor of Julie Henning
1:20 – 1:30 PM	Coalition Meeting Announcements – Kittelson
1:30 – 2:15 PM	411 on FDOT Projects: Flexibility for Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety– Jenna Bowman, Tiffany Gehrke, Mariano Amicarelli, DeWayne Carver
2:15 – 2: <mark>20 PM</mark>	Hillsborough County's Complete Streets Ecosystem – Sarah Caper
2:20 <mark>– 2:35 PM</mark>	Understanding Trauma Injuries for Pedestrian and Bicycle Crashes – David Summers
2:35 – 2:50 PM	Have a Heart for MADD – Claudia Machado, MADD
2:50 – 3:00 PM	BREAK
3:00 – 3:05 PM	Implementation Plan Update
3:05 – 4:40 PM	Breakout: Emphasis Areas Implementation Plan Working Session
4:40 – 4:50 PM	Public Comment Period
4:50 – 4:55 PM	Task Team Collaboration
4:55 – 5:00 PM	Day 1 Wrap Up

Thursday, April 27, 2023 – General Session 2	
8:00 – 8:30 AM	Coffee Talk – Meet and Greet with Coalition Members
8 <mark>:30 – 8:35</mark> AM	Call to Order – L.K. Nandam, FDOT District 1 Secretary
8:35 – 8:40 AM	Florida School Crossing Guard Training Program & Awards – Dana Crosby
8:40 <mark>- 8:55 AM</mark>	Crash Data Root Cause Update – Poorna Bhattacharya
8:55 – 9:20 AM	FDOT District Spotlight – Update to Hot Topics – Districts 2 and 7
9:20 – 9:30 AM	Safe Streets and Roads for All (SS4A) – Kevin Burgess, FHWA Safety Engineer
9:30 – 9:40 AM	Federal Programs in Action – Agency Representatives
9:40 – 9:45 AM	Continuous Pedestrian Counter – Eric Katz, Non-Motorized Traffic Monitoring
9:45 – 10:00 AM	BREAK
10:00 – 11:10 AM	Breakout Rotations: Collaboration & Partnerships
11:10 – 11:40AM	Emphasis Area Status Updates – Goal Leaders (4 Min Each)
11:40 – 11:45 AM	Safety Message, Next Steps – Kittelson and IPTM
11:45 – 11:55 AM	Public Comment Period
11:55AM-12:00PM	Closing Remarks – Secretary L.K. Nandam and Chris Craig